2017 – Dare to Think BIG

Greetings well-wishers and friends.
I am not one to predict much in life, but there is something remarkable about experiencing the end of a year and the beginning of another. Many of us might have already started writing down those new years resolutions or may be thinking about them. STOP! You are only kidding yourself. Life is not about making resolutions, but more so about remaining fluid in the process of self-evolution. As we evolve into the best version of ourselves we begin to see that things aren’t that bad after all. In fact, they have been better all along, we just could not visualize it. Imagine, it was as though some sweet talking mountebank came and said, “give me this and I will make all your desires come through.” And then, we wait and wait… The next year comes around and still nothing. You know what is amazing? We can change the game!
I am so pumped up about the new year. To give myself the upper hand; I spent quality time in reflection during the last couple of days in 2016. I reflected on what was. What were some of my highs and lows? Where did I not gain ground towards my goals? Who were the friends that I met along the journey? What could I have done differently? I decided to subscribe to a time of REFLECTION rather than RESOLUTION. I intend to change things and not have things change me. The year 2017 is yours to do whatsoever you want to do with it, but we must remember there are consequences for our actions – good or bad. My friend shared a compelling word from the Book of Ecclesiastes two days ago that puts things into perspective. King Solomon wrote,  “Rejoice, O young man, in thy youth; and let thy heart cheer thee in the days of thy youth, and walk in the ways of thine heart, and in the sight of thine eyes: but know thou, that for all these things God will bring thee into judgment.” ~ Eccles. 11:9. The takeaway – everything we do in life has its own consequence. I want to encourage you to live a bold life, but be humble.
For the new year I wanted to start off feeling so pumped up and so I chose to use the word optimism. I am feeling it in my bones and I know that you can get this feeling too. As you take on the challenges that this year provides, never quit. Instead, focus on Doing Your BEST Work! You will be glad you did. Take things to the next level and don’t set limits, set goals then work on achieving them. I learned a very interesting perspective in 2016 and believe it’s worth sharing with you today. If you want to start making changes in your life, “What is the One Thing you can do such that by doing it everything else will be easier of unnecessary?” ~  Gary Keller author of The One Thing: The Surprisingly Simple Truth Behind Extraordinary Results.  This is a simple, but a revolutionary way to building the success habit. What is your One Thing for 2017…? Figure that out and if you don’t find it, Gary Keller says we should make that our ONE THING.
I am so inspired by where I am today and what the future holds. I know it will be a phenomenal journey and experience. It is almost as if I can taste success in the air. It is everywhere! I want you to take some time to feel it too. Begin to look into the things that will make you get to where you want to be and surround yourself with the people that can help you create the change. You can do it! That’s what I am planning on this year – making it a time when I focus on developing who I desire to become. There are 3 things I want you to do with me this year:
  1. Tap into the power of faith in God.
  2. Read, Read, Read – knowledge provides you power.
  3. Find someone or a group that supports your goals and stick with them.
I wish for you a Happy New Year for 2017. Make it an optimistic year. Create new friendships and connect with old friends. Live a life that’s filled with realities. And remember, It is not what YOU want that makes the difference, but what wants YOU to make the difference.
Dare to think BIG!
RHOY
5 thoughts on “2017 – Dare to Think BIG

Leave a Reply

