2017 – It’s About Time!

Have you seen any of the Life Alert ads lately? Melodramatic of course, but I am using it here to make a point. Let me give you a synopsis of one scenario: Imagine an old person fallen to the ground mimicking a typical situation where an elderly person may have gotten an injury and no one is available to help. The famous cry that they often depict is someone saying: “Help! I’ve fallen and I can’t get up!” It is so interesting how TV ads try at best to depict real life events, but I am not so concerned with the advertisement. My conundrum is with the statement – Help! I’ve fallen and I can’t get up! Does this sound familiar? I say Yes! This is the typical sentiment of those who say they have failed. They get to a place where failure is the only thing that they can see, feel and imagine. Well, it is about time for us to shake things up!

How many of us have a desire to change things now? If you agreed that you are one of those individuals, then what are you waiting for? It is about time that you stop holding back yourself. The universe is waiting for you to release your abundance of energy. I recently heard a friend use this scenario to explain the concept of taking the plunge now and thought you might find it interesting:

The last time when you bought a plane ticket, did you have to wait to get to the airport before you decide? Did you go there to see which plane you will take before you make the decision? No, you did not! You bought the ticket and then left for the airport believing that your flight will be there waiting for you. So why not take the plunge into your light-bulb moment?

The point, if you make up your mind to do something don’t try to give excuses. There is nothing that is worse than trying to explain why you have failed. We often fumble with the idea of “what if I fail?” Instead, what if you were to ask your yourself: “What would I do if I know I had to fail?” The sooner we can respond honestly to that question the easier it will be for us to discover our dreams. Ask yourself right now: what if I knew I would fail by doing….?  You can add whatsoever you choose, but the result is still the same. Failure is the beginning of recognizing true success. It is about time that you take notice!

Have you had failures in your life, where you have fallen and felt like you can’t get up? You have made the best decision to read this message today. Reason being, things are about to change for you. I believe in you and your dreams have not been destroyed. They have only taken a detour. You have the power to reconnect to a former passion and claim your destiny. Stay in your lane and know that God has a plan for your life. Let 2017 be the year that you stand up and stand out!

It’s about time for you to take things to the next level. You are not alone. As you put your focus back into your dream I want to encourage you with a few words from the Holy Scriptures:

“And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.” Galatians 9:6

 

#Do Your Best Work!

RHOY

Leave a Reply

