2017 -Life’s dance…

It is interesting how many different styles or forms of dances exist out there. The last time I checked there is over 500 types of dances practiced all over the world. This does not include the many variants out there. Each dance has its own uniqueness. The power of dance is no secret. People everywhere either love to dance, want to learn how to dance or watch others dance. Whether you participate in dancing, it seems to do something to us. Dance has the effect of bringing people together and allows us to express ourselves. I grew up in Jamaica and I can tell you almost everyone I know, knows how to dance. It has become part of how we express our self to the world.  I am not much of a dancer, but I am inspired by how powerful this activity can be. You can get lost in the moment! However, because I am no expert at dancing I want to take you to the next level with what I am about to share with you. Putting aside all the dances you know, I want you to think deeply about “Life’s Dance”. Are you participating in life’s dance?

Let us tune into some inspiration. Today, I want you to contemplate on how you are expressing your life to the world. In your life dance, have you recognized your style and rhythm? What makes you tic? What makes you want to move from one level to the next? If you and I do not identify these things, it means, we have work to do to empower and develop ourselves. The human nature in us will want to say, why bother? But, I am here to encourage you to get up and move. Take the first lesson in life’s dance – Action. We are unable to determine the perfect lines within life’s dance moves if we just sit there. Today you have a choice to make. We cannot expect to achieve more doing things the same way and expecting a greater result. That is just foolish! In life’s dance, if you don’t practice on your craft and become the best at it; then you will be miserable. You will complain! But, I have good news for you. There is a way to tap into your greatest dance move. The world wants to see how you have evolved, so you must take the walk onto the dance floor. It is open to everyone who desires to create the future today. You might be scared now, but tomorrow you would have done better.

  “Would you dance if I asked you to dance?” ~ Enrique Iglesias

I want to pull you in closer. Here are a few tips on how to tap into life’s dance:

  1. Find yourself a teacher/mentor – someone who will challenge you to “dance” differently.
  2. Spend time understanding who you are on the inside. Forget about what you are now, focus on what you can be. Find your favorite dance move.
  3. Share your dance move with the world. Someone wants to see you dance.

I am so happy to understand what I know now. The past is history that I can learn from, but the future is the mystery that I am solving. Join me as we discover life’s dance!

“Praise the Lord! Sing to the Lord a new song, and His praise in the assembly of saints…Let them praise His name with the dance; Let them sing praises to Him with the timbrel and harp.” ~Ps. 149: 1&3

#Keep Doing Your Best Work!

RHOY

Leave a Reply

