2017 – Questions We Forget to Ask…

I have never been challenged in my life like I am in 2017. Before this year started I had such a stark awakening in my own awareness of self that has made me recalculate my actions going forward. I am not sure about your journey, but if you feel like I do, that this year is one to take seriously; then give me a “net-five” (it is like a high-five, but only that it is on the internet). I am compelled to challenge my thoughts, and my assumptions about my own assumptions to do things differently. It is as if life has started speaking to me and I have decided to listen. Have you started listening to life? Do you have the feeling on the inside that you were born to do great things? Well, you are not alone, we are shipping with our sails high on the same sea. Life is amazing and until we begin to see that and believe it in our mind and live it in our day, then, it would be just words. There is so much that you and I can do to master today so that tomorrow glides into its own. It is like becoming a “Shogun” of your own destiny – not forgetting your steps are ordered by a higher power.

As I contemplate on what will be next on my journey, I started gathering some specific questions that I believe we need to have an answer for. Do not be afraid to dig deeper into the recesses of who you are and find out where you can have the greatest impact in this world. We are created for a magnificent work, but for the most part, we have not figured out how to get to that magnificence. I cannot say that the questions I am about to share with you are the ultimate, but they can be the primer to where or what you do next. If you believe in having a life changing event, then, join me in diving into what I call “the unknown me that I must discover.” “Who am I?” That is the biggest “ONE Thing” question to find an answer to, but to chip away at the bigger picture we can share small and go big. So, let’s get to those questions:

  1. Do I know what I really want? (Yes/No)

  2. What Do I do now that I know what I really want or what do I do to figure out what I really want?

  3. What are my biggest fears in life? (narrow it down to the top three)

  4. Why do I have those fears?

  5. What actions can I take to resolve my fears?

  6. What process am I willing to follow to get me where I desire? (Sacrifice)

  7. Who are my circle of influence and where do I fit in that circle (bottom, middle, top)?

  8. What do I care about most – people or stuff – and am I happy with it?

  9. Where do I see myself in the next 12 to 18 months what would I be doing?

  10. What’s the ONE Thing I can do to get closer to my dream such that by doing it everything else will be easier or unnecessary? – Focusing question to build the success habit proposed by Gary Keller & Jay Papasan

Today is the time to reflect and surrender your thoughts to the power of a new mindset. We cannot expect to be feeling, doing, saying, and going about the same things and expect better results. We are more than that and if we feel any different, you can become more than that. Let us believe together that life is beautiful and if that is the case, “I am going to lavish in it.”

The earth is the Lord’s, and all its fullness, The world and those who dwell therein. For He has founded it upon the seas, And established it upon the waters. ~ Psalm 24:1-2

#Keep Doing Your Best Work!

RHOY

Leave a Reply

