2017 -Doing Something New!

Taking a step into the unknown can be very frightening, but the future possibilities will be worth the wait. Today, I would like to share with you a personal journal into my life. One that I believe will inspire you on your personal journey.

I am at the point in my life where I am stepping out by faith. Not that I haven’t done this before, but this time it is different. I am feeling that joyful sensation inside – I have touched gold. I refuse to allow my current situation and social influence to impact my desire to be greater. I am learning, I am leaning in. This is not a bed of roses and even if it was I have the thorns to contend with – the most beautiful roses are often filled with thorns. It will require serious sacrifice, but I am hungry to grow myself and those who I encounter. I have made a significant decision at the end of 2016 to do ONE Thing such that by doing it everything else will be easier or unnecessary. I decided to start my journey as a Speaker, Coach, and Trainer with the John Maxwell Team. I can tell you that I was not sure about what this would look like when I joined the team, but after logging on for a couple of weeks I have realized why: this is where I belong to grow myself. I am ready to launch out into the unknown. It is a scary situation, but I am ready to see who in the world is ready to hear what I have to share. We never know how our story will impact a person, community or nation. But, this is what I know, it happens when we decide to share our story.

“Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory.” ~ Dr. Seuss

I am not sure who will read this message today, but I can assure you if you have, I appreciate you. This is my time and I am willing to take the necessary steps to raise the level of my “Leadership Lid.” I am motivated to live and grow and leave my mark on this world. Are you ready to do your One Thing? What is it? How hungry are you for this? It could be to start your own company, get another degree, find a husband/wife, change career, travel, start a non-profit, write a book – you name it. Get the fever of progress and do it now! Do something new! I am here to help you on that Journey by sharing my personal thoughts. I love people and I love you. I am blessed with a huge heart and I want the world to share a piece of it. I claim my success because I know who l am.

“Journal your journey for it is the only way that your story will start to shape and become authentic.” ~ Mervin K. Brown

Do you know who you are? What are you doing to figure that out? This is not the time to hide from our dreams and aspirations; it is the opportune season to reach for the happier side of life. Would you join me in making the world see what love can do? To begin your transformation here are two important questions to ask yourself (write down your answers):

  1. What challenges you the most to make you want to get to the next level?
  2. What steps are you willing to take to get to the next level (moral and just)?

Focusing your energy on those two questions over the next couple of days or weeks will produce remarkable answers. Ensure that you do not stop writing until you get down all your answers. There are some days when nothing will come to mind but challenge your thoughts daily.

“If you’re serious about becoming a wealthy, powerful, sophisticated, healthy, influential, cultured, and unique individual, keep a journal.

“Don’t trust your memory. When you listen to something valuable, write it down. When you come across something important, write it down.” ~ Jim Rohn

#Keep Doing Your Best Work!

RHOY

Leave a Reply

