2017 – Be on a Mission

Image result for on a mission

Life can be wonderful when we decide to make the best of it. You and I have to make a conscious decision to create the opportunities that we desire. At this time in my life, I am becoming more aware of who I am and what I need to do to reach my goals and it is mindblowing. Some days I am telling myself that I am crazy, but something inside of me is also saying, “It is good to be crazy for a great cause.” That’s why, I have decided to be on a mission for greatness – nothing more, nothing less. On my mission, I am not afraid to fail. My failures will give me wings!

“Those who dare to fail miserably can achieve greatly.”~ John F. Kennedy

If we desire to be great and do great things we must decide to do things with a mission’s attitude. If we are on a mission, we must have a purpose. Hold it as an image in your mind. What is it that you desire the most? Is it to see your family happy, live a healthy life, create your own success? Whatever that desire is, you must make this a mission daily to shape the world around you that will produce your desired results. In your quest to get to your blessing, there may be obstacles that render you helpless and sometimes hopeless – it begins to look and feel impossible. But, do not be dismayed, it is part of the growth process.

Personal Mission

Do you have a personal mission in life? Are you working on leaving a legacy? I am not talking about leaving behind some form of physical possessions – even though that is also great. However, I speaking of deeper things. We should live a life with meaning and filled with joy. The life you and I live should be a legacy. Your legacy is all about who are, those you are closest to and those in the wider world you have touched. As we live our life feeling the joy, we get to understand that living with purpose and a mission gives us new meaning. If you have not discovered this as yet, I encourage you to spend some time searching until you find it. Let us find that ONE Thing that makes us happy. Leave that happiness legacy for the next generation.

Legacy is not leaving something for people, it is leaving something in people. ~ Peter Strople

All of us can reach unbelievable goals in our lifetime, but they would only be goals if they were not fully embraced as part of the legacy in our mission. Your personal mission should come from a deeper place where you determine, that once you have run the race and chart the course – people can write about it in history. What is it that you desire the most in your mission on this earth? Is it just to live and then die? Or, is it to stretch your dreams to uplift the world around you? You have it within you to be the change agent that the world needs. Take your mark, get set, ready and go after your mission! Today I want to encourage to get started on your personal mission. It will take you on a remarkable journey as you fulfill your purpose. Life is waiting for you to pounce and take your place, set your mark!

Today I want to encourage to get started on your personal mission. It will take you on a remarkable journey as you fulfill your purpose. Life is waiting for you to pounce and take your place, set your mark!

As you prepare your mind, body, and spirit, say this one of the following “Mission’s Release” to yourself Ten (10) Times as you start to refocus your thoughts on your mission. Each day, week and month you can focus on one or two areas. (Some of the missions you wish to “Release” will take longer, but be patient knowing, the race is not for the swift, nor the battle to the strong – endure to the end). Here are your Mission’s Release phrases:

I am on a Mission _______(fill in your mission)_______ (for spiritual growth)

I am on a Mission _______(fill in your mission)_______ (for family and friends)

I am on a Mission _________(fill in your mission)______ (for health)

I am on a Mission _________(fill in your mission)______ (for work and skill)

I am on a Mission _________(fill in yur mission)_______ (for business and finances) 

Be on a mission that says, “I am deserving of it and those around me will reap the legacy.” I am on a mission for greatness!

#Keep Doing Your Best Work!

RHOY

 

 

Leave a Reply

